- 93 Studios - http://ninetythrees.com -

Best of the Week 5

Posted By 93 Studios On September 19, 2009 @ 3:00 pm In Best of the Week | No Comments

Tweet [1]

This week we take a look at J.C. Hutchin’s Personal Effects, the Freedom of Information Act and how to deal with lime-green, Nazi Zombies.

Show Your Character In Pain [2]

People like to see other people in pain. It’s endearing. You should learn to apply this to your everyday life.

Understand Your Personal Myth [3]

A look at personal myths and the art of understanding where your personality fits into the fabric of your stories.

J.C. Hutchin’s Personal Effects [4]

Not only is this a great book, but it’s also a great example of transmedia storytelling. Needless to say, you should read it.

Freedom of Information Act [5]

A quick tour of the Freedom of Information Act for budding citizen journalists in the audience.

Saving Newspapers [6]

A group of clever newspaper people sit down to discuss how they can save themselves from the rising tide of the Internet. A really interesting look at some of the thoughts around what newspapers need in order to survive.

How To Save Your Newspaper [7]

We went this long without mentioning the word “micropayment,” I think it’s about time we get on the ball – don’t you?

The Zombie Hunters [8]

This is a really great Zombie web comic and I wanted to take one more opportunity to encourage you to give it a look.

Zombie Lake [9]

This is to fill the lime-green, Nazi Zombie shaped hole in your heart.

Zombie Sightings Map [10]

Afraid that you might have Zombies in your neighborhood and not even know about it. This Zombie sightings map will let you know for sure.

Related Posts


Article printed from 93 Studios: http://ninetythrees.com

URL to article: http://ninetythrees.com/botw/best-of-the-week-5/

URLs in this post:

[1] Tweet: https://twitter.com/share

[2] Show Your Character In Pain: http://ninetythrees.com/stories/show-your-characters-in-pain

[3] Understand Your Personal Myth: http://ninetythrees.com/stories/understand-your-personal-myth

[4] J.C. Hutchin’s Personal Effects: http://ninetythrees.com/stories/j-c-hutchins-personal-effects

[5] Freedom of Information Act: http://ninetythrees.com/newspapers/the-freedom-of-information-act

[6] Saving Newspapers: http://ninetythrees.com/newspapers/saving-newspapers-2007/

[7] How To Save Your Newspaper: http://ninetythrees.com/newspapers/10-steps-to-saving-newspapers-june-2009

[8] The Zombie Hunters: http://ninetythrees.com/zombie/the-zombie-hunters-web-comics

[9] Zombie Lake: http://ninetythrees.com/zombie/zombie-lake-1980/

[10] Zombie Sightings Map: http://ninetythrees.com/zombie/zombie-sightings-map/

[11] Image: http://ninetythrees.com/botw/best-of-the-week-6/

[12] Image: http://ninetythrees.com/botw/best-of-the-week-4/

[13] Image: http://ninetythrees.com/botw/best-of-the-week-3/

[14] Image: http://ninetythrees.com/botw/best-of-the-week-2/

[15] Image: http://ninetythrees.com/botw/best-of-the-week-1/

Copyright © 2009 93 Studios. All rights reserved.